Callanan Wind Ensemble & David Knotts

May 21, 2020 @ 6:30 pm

  • This event has passed.

Rossini (Arr. Knotts)
The Italian Girl In Algiers
Quintet For Piano And Wind
John Cooney
Signs – Paths – Landsacpes
(World PremièRe)
Sextet For Piano And Wind

Completing our survey of music for wind over the course of this season, and indeed the music of Poulenc, we hear two of the classic ,larger-scale chamber pieces for wind and piano: the refined classical architecture of Mozart contrasting with the quirky neo-classical music of Poulenc. The concert begins with an arrangement of Rossini’s operatic overture and the programme is completed by a new work from the young British composer John Cooney celebrating landscape.

6.30 pm – Pre-concert talk with John Cooney

Ticket Information

Full Price Ticket: £16
Under 25s/Students: £8.00
Under 16s & Friends of Faversham Music Club: FREE

Buy Tickets


May 21, 2020
6:30 pm
Event Category:


The Faversham Assembly Rooms
Preston Street
Faversham, ME13 8PG United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Back To All Events